Derek · Generation One

1.12 – Reading of a Letter

Hi everyone, or at least, whoever’s shown up.

Sorry about this – I know it’s a strange situation to be in. But I didn’t think I’d have a chance to get around to visit everyone. As you may have found out from the lawyer – I had cancer.

Camilla, that’s why I left you. Arizona, that’s why I kicked you out. I wanted you to learn how to fend for yourself. I’m sorry that I hurt you. I wish I hadn’t been such a coward. I wish I’d told you the truth. It’s been awful lonely for me the last couple years, though I know that’s my own fault.

I already left everything to Camilla, when I left, but what is left will be donated. Decide amongst yourselves where you’d like it to go. I’m partial to scholarships, but that’s not my decision anymore.

Avery, I’m so proud of you, for everything you’ve accomplished on your own. I’m glad you were able to find your footing in a world outside of your mothers’ and mine.

Arizona, I’m proud of you as well. I heard that you had a baby. I’m sorry I couldn’t come see her. I’m sure she’s beautiful, just like her mom.

The two of you need to work together. I know you never saw eye to eye – but the world is a devastating place. You’re family. Don’t ever forget that. Not like I did.

I guess that’s all I have to say.

Camilla, I love you so much. I’m sorry that I ruined our marriage right at the end. You’re the only reason our children are as successful as they are.

Thanks for coming.

Derek Priest

07-17-16_7-01-17 PM.png

07-17-16_7-01-22 PM.png

07-17-16_7-00-39 PM

07-17-16_7-01-54 PM.png

07-17-16_7-02-03 PM.png

A/N: I’m back! Ended up taking an extra week to work things out. This chapter was one I got stuck on for a while. Had a tough time figuring out how to get screenshots that I liked. Still not 100% on them, but I didn’t want to stay stuck on this chapter. Sorry about the giant eyes in everyone’s expression – apparently that’s an issue at the moment. As always, thanks for reading! Sorry about the extra long break.

6 thoughts on “1.12 – Reading of a Letter

    1. Yes! I have a few posts queued up. 🙂 It’ll just be twice a week updates going forward – Tuesday and Thursday. But that means another is coming today! Thanks so much for reading ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Awwww. Well, I guess he wasn’t crazy, but…he still had strange methods. Hope this is the beginning to the siblings working things out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

