Arizona · Generation One

1.14 – Unhappy

He lied me. Right to my face.

07-18-16_5-40-16 PM.jpg

I knew he was unhappy. I mean – he didn’t lie about that. He admitted he was unhappy. But then I gave him an out. I asked if he wanted to leave. And he told me no. So I figured everything was fine. But then Ana tells me she saw him with some girl at the coffee shop near Avery’s place. She didn’t mean anything by it. I think she was trying to tell me she knew the girl from somewhere – but like, seriously?

I probably should’ve seen it coming. He cheated on his wife – why wouldn’t he cheat on his girlfriend? So I have two options, right? Either kick his ass, or kick him out. He’s obviously way stronger than me, so I can’t actually kick his ass. I mean, I could get Avery to do it – he hates Dominic enough for that -but didn’t want to do that. Avery doesn’t deserve it. I’ve apologized to him a million times, and he still won’t talk to me.

But anyways, Dominic…

I invited Marcus over.

Delilah was at school. I wasn’t actually going to do anything. I just wanted Dominic to get home from work and see him  and I’d tell Marcus to leave. Like, just to see his reaction. Prove that I’m not messing around. You can’t cheat on me and expect me not to do something about it.

07-30-16_11-26-40 PM.png

But then Dominic got home. Looked at Marcus and just… laughed. As if it were the funniest thing he’d ever seen.

07-30-16_11-28-03 PM.png

“I know you’ve been cheating on me!”

07-30-16_11-32-36 PM.png

It came out. It wasn’t nearly as effective as I wanted it to be. He just kept laughing. Marcus excused himself, mumbling about something.

“What do you call this, Arizona? Not-cheating?”

“We weren’t doing anything. I just wanted you to see that I was serious!”

“Serious about what Arizona? Losing your friggen’ mind? Who told you I was cheating on you? I’ve been working almost non-stop or I’ve been with Delilah. What if she’d come home while that guy was here? Does he even know you have a kid?”

07-30-16_11-29-53 PM.png

“I knew Delilah was at school…” I felt the wind die out of my sails. “Anastasia said she saw you with someone. You said you were unhappy so I just figured…”

“Morgan. I was with Morgan. My daughter. Her birthday is coming up. Why the hell wouldn’t you just talk to me, Arizona? Why do you have to be so ridiculous about it.”

I didn’t have an answer. I still don’t have an answer.

” I just…. I just thought. I thought you didn’t want me anymore.”

He sighed and sat next to me on the couch.

“You can’t react like a teenager to everything, Arizona. Adults talk about things. Have discussions.”

07-31-16_3-47-36 PM

07-31-16_3-52-38 PM

I glanced back at Dominic as the memory flashed through my mind. Everything then had been solved by money and arguments. I’d seen the vast majority of them up close and personal. I’d always promised myself I wouldn’t do the same when I got there.

“I guess I really don’t know what I’m doing. At anything.”

07-31-16_4-12-18 PM.png

07-31-16_4-13-56 PM.png

“Arizona, no one knows what they’re doing.” He told me quietly, putting his arm over my shoulders and pulling me tighter to him. “I’m sorry that I upset you by telling you I was unhappy. It’s just been hard for me. I guess I should talk to you more too, hm?”

07-31-16_4-14-18 PM.png

We shared a laugh, and I felt my anxieties ease, even if only a little.

“I’m really sorry Dom… I swear I wasn’t going to do anything with that guy.”

“It’s alright, Arizona. Let’s just talk, next time, okay? Don’t jump to conclusions. We have Delilah to think about now. I don’t want to screw it up again.”

We both looked up as we heard the door open. Was it already 3 o’clock? I headed to the kitchen to make dinner as Delilah bounced over to Dominic.

“Daddy daddy daddy! Guess what I did at school today?”

07-31-16_4-33-16 PM.png

07-31-16_4-34-05 PM.png

 

A/N: Surprise! Delilah is a nooboo no longer! She’s precious.

 

6 thoughts on “1.14 – Unhappy

  1. She is adorable! What on earth was going through Arizona’s mind when she decided to invite Marcus over for a cuddle? I mean really girl? I was just starting to think she’d gained some sense!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha. Reckless! She is learning, but slowly. She’s not used to normal conflict resolution.

      Delilah is such a sweetie. I’m so glad she aged up well. I got a little nervous cuz in my personal play with this family any of doms kids are noottt the prettiest 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s really hard to tell. In Sims 4 most kids look adorable. You really don’t see much of their parents genetics until they age to teen.

        Like

Leave a Reply

