Camilla · Generation One

1.15 – Memories

It’s been almost seven years since Derek died. Or at least since we found out about it. The asshole couldn’t even tell me to my face. He had to leave me and have a lawyer tell us later. I’ve mostly stayed to myself. The only people that really know I’m alive are the caterer and maid. I mean, I’ve called Avery and Arizona a few times. They’ve both told me I should come and live with them. Especially Arizona. Says Delilah would love to meet her grandma. I don’t think I could handle it. My first grand baby.

Besides, they think I’m heartbroken. That’s why I’m hiding away in our old house. But I’m not. I mean, it’s been years. People die. I’m dying, probably. But I don’t want to part with the memories of this house. We spent most of our lives here.

It didn’t seem like it at the end, but we loved each other. It was real.

07-31-16_5-52-28 PM

07-31-16_5-55-08 PM

07-31-16_5-55-25 PM

07-31-16_6-07-24 PM

The first time I kissed him (though he’d never admit I kissed him first), I wish I could’ve framed the look on his face. He couldn’t stop smiling the rest of our date. He asked me to lay with him outside, and I honestly thought he was crazy. I was wearing a dress! My favourite dress. But I did it anyways.

07-31-16_6-08-55 PM.jpg

We talked about everything that day, lying on the grass in our nice clothes. He told me that he’d inherited a company from his parents. One he didn’t want. He told me he was probably going to sell it. I told him I’d never worked. That my parents were well off. That all I wanted out of life was a family.

He told me he didn’t like commitment. Told me he never wanted to get married. I told him I didn’t mind. I didn’t need the official wife title. I always figured he’d change his mind. I was right, of course.

He took me to this beautiful forest. Said it was really secretive. His father had proposed to his mother, back in the day, so he showed Derek where it was. Most people don’t even know it exists.

07-31-16_6-08-55 PM

07-31-16_6-39-58 PM

07-31-16_6-40-08 PM

It was super romantic. Amazing. I moved in with him, and we started planning. Unfortunately everything for a little less planned when I got pregnant earlier than we’d hoped. It shouldn’t have been a surprise, given how we were all over each other all the time. He couldn’t keep his hands off me.

07-31-16_6-57-46 PM.jpg

07-31-16_6-57-45 PM

Of course everything changed once I was pregnant. He wouldn’t even look at me. Kept making excuses every time I tried to get him to come to bed with me. Of course those are the memories I don’t want to remember. After that, I just focus on the children.

I miss him though. I miss the old days.

But now that he’s gone, the kids just remind me of everything that changed.

I’m enjoying the silence of this apartment.

A/N: Hope ya’ll like this chapter – it’s a little insight into the past, and will be one of the last times we hear from Camilla. Little wrap up.

 

 

6 thoughts on “1.15 – Memories

Leave a Reply

